Welcome to Planet AvP.
Planet AvP in Review
Three Species. One Planet.

Planet AvP!
AvP2 movie!
AvP movie!
AvP2!
AvP!
Aliens: Extermination
Predator: Concrete Jungle!
AvP Extinction!

--Planet AvP | Planet AvP in Review
   

Advertisement
If you only visit Planet AvP once or twice a week, you probably miss a lot of the news that goes on. What you need is a weekly news summary to make sure you don't miss a thing. The Planet AvP in Review is what you need.

[Latest Issues] [Previous Issues]

The Planet AvP in Review is posted every Monday.

Latest Issues

January 23, 2006 - by SiL

Sorry for the hiatus, but stuff came up. Like, the holidays.

Anyway, let's take a look-see at what happened over the past week.

December 26, 2005 - by SiL

Belated Merry Christmas to all.

Now read on.

December 19, 2005 - by SiL

This intro is written for you by the Society of Mentally Retarded Monkeys with Terminal Breast Cancer. Please donate generously.

December 12, 2005 - by SiL

I’m a man of very few words, so I’m keeping this intro short.

November 28th, 2005 - by SiL

Week in Review is brought to you by PlanetAvP channel. We hope you enjoy the show.

November 21st, 2005 - by SiL

Sorry for the delay, but I was kidnapped by a small, Czechoslovakian off-duty traffic warden and forced to do crimes against humanity, like play the banjo. But Iím back now, so I can bore you with another Week in Review.

November 1st, 2005 - by SiL

Week in Review on a Tuesday? Yes, but not because I’m lazy.

October 24, 2005 - by SiL

Slow news week? Or something more sinister? You decide as we delve into the mysteries of the Planet named AvP.

I have so gotta get me a better writer. Wait, I am my writer. Boggles the mind.

October 04, 2005 - by SiL

Holy cow on a Monday, biatches, we’re back in business. Well over a year ago we saw what appeared to be the last Planet AvP in Review … until now. Bringing to you for the first time in too long, the ‘weekly’ Planet in Review!

W00t.

To quote the ever-popular Genodice: “Grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!”

June 22, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Ladies and gentlemen, Summer is nearly upon us. As a matter of fact, Spring only has six more days left. Incidentally, one June 21st, the day Summer begins, Iíll be heading off to do bigger and greater things in my life. So, unfortunately, this will be my very last feature for Planet AvP.

June 15, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Last week was a big week, especially for the AvP movie! We saw bucket loads of trailers and even a new interview. The hype is starting to build, people. In August, AvP owns you.

Anyway, I’ve got my last normal PiR issue for you folks to read. Ready to dig in? If so, grab a bag of pork skins, a non-alcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

May 31, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Well, after missing last week, I’m back with a new PiR issue to keep you readers entertained. You ready? If so, go grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

May 17, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

I hate digging at the bottom of the barrel. It’s nice, though harder, to sift through tons and tons of news updates to find the few worth a second read. In any case, there’s still plenty to talk about, so, if you’re ready, go grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

May 11, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Weíve had a good past week, huh? Although I was troubled to see that no new literature has been submitted (where have all the authors gone?), thereís still plenty of other stuff to go over. If youíre ready, grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

May 03, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Hey, ::GenoDice:: here, with yet another PiR issue. If you’re ready to review last week’s news, plus laugh at all of the fun extras, then grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

April 26, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Back again! Although it’s been a slow week, there’s still some decent news to recap; so go grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

April 20, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

After missing last week’s PiR issue because I was finalizing my article series, I’m back with a brand new feature for you readers. So, go grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

March 30, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

::GenoDice:: here, with another brand-new PiR feature for you folks to scan through. If you’re ready to review last week’s news, just grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

March 22, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Hey, hey! I’m back from Vegas, and I brought a brand-new PiR feature with me. So, if you’re ready to review last week’s news, go grab a bag of pork skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

March 01, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

It’s me, ::GenoDice::, with another PiR feature. If you’re ready to recap the past week’s news, please, go grab a bag of pork skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the latest Planet AvP in Review!

February 23, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Hey! ::GenoDice:: here, as usual, with a new PiR feature for you readers. I’m back again with plenty of news to go over, so grab a bag of pork skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

February 16, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Hey! ::GenoDice:: here, with another new PiR feature for you readers. As usual, I’m back again with plenty of news to go over, so grab a bag of pork skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review.

January 26, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

You know what time it is? It’s Planet AvP in Review time, baby! I’m back again with plenty of news to go over, so go ahead and grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

January 19, 2004 - by ::Genodice::

Well, after a brief hiatus in which my computer absolutely refused to work properly at all, I’m back with a new Planet AvP in Review feature! It’s been awhile, unfortunately, but that just means there’s even more news to cover. So, grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and dive into the newest Planet AvP in Review!

December 09, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

It’s Monday again, and that means a new Planet AvP in Review feature. I hope you readers do in fact like the new organization of the PiR, because it’s now here for good -- so good you have to grab a bag of pork-skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and read this latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

November 10, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

It’s Monday again, and that means a new Planet AvP in Review. This week, I have a slightly different format for you readers. I hope you like it! If not, I’ll return to the tried-and-true method of listing the events. Until then, grab a bag of pork-skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and check out the latest Planet AvP in Review!

November 03, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

It’s Monday, so it's time for a new Planet AvP in Review. Maybe I’ll make this issue extra spooky - just for Halloween. Or not. I’m not too frightening, anyway, so it's best grab a bag of pork-skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and check out the Planet AvP in Review!

October 06, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

October, October, October, you come for me; and with you, what do you bring? An Aliens vs. Predator potpourri! Whoo!

*Ahem* Anyway, you readers can expect to have new Planet AvP in Review issues posted again, since I’m back on the Internet and bangin’! So, grab a bag of pork-skins, a nonalcoholic beverage (well, okay, Absolute Vodka will pass), and check out this latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

September 08, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Whew! Another great Summer week has gone by already? That’s too bad for us, isn’t it? It looks as if the Summer is definitely coming to an end (at least for me, anyhow). But, no matter, I’m here with a new PiR issue, which requires you to grab a bag of pork-skins, a nonalcoholic beverage (well, okay, Absolute Vodka will pass just ‘cause it’s a Monday and ya' need it!), and check out the latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

August 18, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Whew! Another great Summer week has gone by already? That’s too bad for us, isn’t it? It looks as if the Summer is definitely coming to an end (at least for me, anyhow). But, no matter, I’m here with a new PiR issue, which requires you to grab a bag of pork-skins, a nonalcoholic beverage (well, okay, Absolute Vodka will pass just ‘cause it’s a Monday and ya' need it!), and check out the latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

August 04, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

You know, with a whole heap of wonderful articles, literature, and whatnot, it’s not easy to cut straight to the really outstanding stuff. But, no matter, I’m here with a new PiR issue, and it's my duty to tell you to grab a bag of pork skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and then check out this latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

July 14, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Ouch. There’s so many great features up this week, that it’s hard sifting through them to get what’s really worth another look - the truly exceptional stuff that make’s Planet AvP a prominent site. But, no matter; I’m here with a new PiR issue, so it's my duty to tell you to grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and enjoy the newest Planet AvP in Review feature!

July 07, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Okay, so we had a bit of a slow week, but it’s still worth a second look for you Planet AvPers. I'm urging you to grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and enjoy this newest Planet AvP in Review feature!

June 09, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

You readers are in for an action-packed (well, not really action-packed - but you get the picture) PiR issue this Monday. We’ve posted all sorts of top notch information and reviews this past week. So, grab a bag of pork skins and a nonalcoholic beverage, and enjoy this new Planet AvP in Review edition!

May 19, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Have nothing better to do with your Monday than to cram your brain full of useless AvP-related drivel? Well, I’m your man, and I’ve got a brand new Planet AvP in Review feature with me. So grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and check out the newest Planet AvP in Review feature!

May 12, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Lo and behold, people! GenoDice’s masterful psychic abilities predicted a resurgence... a renaissance... a rekindling of new Aliens vs. Predator-related goodness. Perhaps my powers aren’t quite as omnipotent as Ms. Cleo’s, but that doesn’t matter right now, does it? You’ve got another PiR Issue on your hands, and it’s better than nothing at all. So, grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and check out the latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

April 01, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Unfortunately, we’ve had another bit of a slow week here at Planet AvP. But don’t worry, I’ll make it seem incredibly exhilarating! So grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage, and check out the newest Planet AvP in Review feature!

March 24, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

We’ve had a bit of a slow week, I suppose. But don’t worry, I’m here to weave through the boring stuff. So, grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and check out the latest Planet AvP in Review feature!

March 17, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Well, what do you know... it’s the 100th issue of Planet AvP in Review! Shame on you if you miss this landmark event - Planet AvP doesn’t reach the grand '100' number too often. So, grab a bag of pork skins, a nonalcoholic beverage and check out issue #100 of the Planet AvP in Review.

March 10, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Perhaps the third time is the charm, because this week is definitely worth a second look. From mods to movies, games to maps, we’ve had an awesome 7 days! So, grab a nonalcoholic beverage of some sorts, a bag of pork-skins, and prepare to be blown away!

March 03, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Whoo-hoo! ::GenoDice:: is back, once again, to do a second Planet AvP in Review! So, grab a nonalcoholic beverage of some sorts, a bag of pork-skins, and prepare to be blown away!

February 24, 2003 - by ::Genodice::

Well, what do you know! ::GenoDice:: is writing the Planet AvP In Review from here on out. So grab a nonalcoholic beverage of some sorts and a bag of pork-skins, and prepare to be blown away!

December 09, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Welcome to the 96th issue of the Planet AvP in Review! As always, I'm going to summarize all of the news that occurred in the past week, so you can catch up with the AvP happenings. Sit back, relax, and read the Planet AvP in Review!

December 02, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

The first week of December is now here, and so is the Week in Review! So, as the snow falls outside, make sure you check out all the happenings of last week!

November 11, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Good day, folks! It's time to catch up on all of the Alien and Predator related news of the week past, so sit back, relax, and read the Week in Review!

October 29, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Howdy folks, Pruitt's back this week with your weekly dose of news. Not much more to say, other than there's not a lot of news this week, unfortunately.

October 15, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Alright folks, it's Tuesday morning, and it's time for another Week in Review! Quite a bit of news this past week, so make sure you read up on everything if you missed anything. This is also one day after Planet AvP's birthday, so let's all give a round of applause for three years of excellence in covering AvP-related news!

October 01, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Time for another week of news summed up into one nice list for all of you, isn't that nice of me? Yeah, I know it is, I'll accept donations later. But anyhow, make sure that you read up on all of the topics, you don't want to miss anything, trust me. That's all I have for now, so get to readin'!

September 23, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Howdy folks, it's your favorite mod man and backup guru, Matt Pruitt bringing you your week dose of news for the week ending September 23, 2002. Not much else to say other than, Total War 1.5 was just released today - and it's definitely a must download. So, kick back and catch up on the Aliens Versus Predator news you may have missed throughout the week.

September 02, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Last week's news has arrived on my doorstep with two full trucks of news for this week's Planet AvP in Review! One truck carries a ton of new AvP2: Primal Hunt reviews and all the other wonderful Planet AvP features, including a new article and beautiful Fan Art! The other truck is carrying a dozen bundles of mod goodness with many download links on the labels! Well that means it's time to open it all up and begin the news!

August 26, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Last week was full of AvP2: Primal Hunt reviews, countless mod updates, and lollipops! There is a wide variety of news in each area of the Week in Review, which rarely happens, so please take a look at all that's happened over the past 7 days and see what all the fuss is about!

August 20, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

After a lengthy absence, the Planet AvP in Review is returning this week! And what a week it was with the release of AvP II: Primal Hunt, and along the release of a couple interviews with Paul Pawlicki, dozens of new Primal Hunt screenshots, and a Primal Hunt giveaway! Mod updates were also numerous this week, as well as our usual weekly features. Read on and get the full stories!

August 06, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Howdy folks, Mr. Praetor is on vacation for a little while so I'll be taking over the Week in Review until he gets back. As always, I'll have a summary of all the latest events and happenings in the community and write them right here for your convenience. Sit back, relax, and read the Week in Review!

July 29, 2002 - by Praetor

It seems that the large amount of news two weeks ago has left last week almost empty! But no need to worry; Planet AvP has all that you need! We had a solid variety of feature updates from the AvP Gaming Test to the Map of the Week. Along with those lovely features was a new article and a handful of literature updates. There was also a few mod updates that are worth checking out... so on with the news!

July 23, 2002 - by Praetor

A truckload of new information on the upcoming AvP2: Primal Hunt was knocking at our door last week, and we greeted it with a big smile! Top stories include GameSpy's preview of Primal Hunt as well as their interview with Paul Pawlicki. But wait! There's more! The rumored Aliens Versus Predator movie has now been made official! Read on to find out more!

July 15, 2002 - by Praetor

Mod fans rejoice this week! After a few weeks of slim updates, the modding community is getting back to its feet this week! Coming along for the ride is our weekly screenshots of AvP II: Primal Hunt, three fabulous articles, and our splendid weekly features! And don't forget to check "The Question" where staff members debate the single player and multi-player of AvP2: Primal Hunt.

July 08, 2002 - by Praetor

What a splendid week we had! Along with five brand new screenshots for Primal Hunt, we got our hands on an interview with Paul Pawlicki to talk about the upcoming expansion and the future of the franchise! Not satisfied yet? How about the birth a new hosted site and the regular weekly features? That's quite a mouthful, so on with the news!

July 01, 2002 - by Praetor

Although there wasn't any big or official news this week, there was a good variety of new material that surfaced. On the written side, map reviewer Windebieste returned this week providing an excellent review and Mechman wrote a short, yet interesting, article. On the modification side, Lv-426 Mods was given a face-lift and we saw a couple updates for mods around the community. Of course, that's not all, so read on and see everything from last week!

June 25, 2002 - by Praetor

After a week's absence, the Planet AvP in Review returns this week! Last week we saw some lovely new fan art, new articles, some great AvP2: Primal Hunt visuals, and many weekly features! And let's not forget to visit The Question, answered by Planet AvP staffers.

June 11, 2002 - by Praetor

Ah yes, last week... filled with warm air, ice-cold cola, and lovely Dunya to play tennis with. *Ahem* Well, enough about me; let's get on with the news!

May 28, 2002 - by Praetor

Welcome to another edition of the Week in Review! What did last week bring, you ask? We see some new info on the upcoming Primal Hunt expansion (as well as some pre-ordering info), the return of the hilarious Bob & Progg, a big library of literature, and lots more!

Let's go take a look then, shall we?

May 20, 2002 - by Praetor

Howdy folks! Welcome to another installment of the Week in Review! This is where we recap on the news and events of the previous week. Last week saw some good reading material in the form of not one, but two articles from one of the newest members of Planet AvP, Mechman! Enjoy.

May 14, 2002 - by Praetor

Open wide! Here comes the airplane... huh? What's the matter? You don't want to be feed the delicious baby food of last week's news? Of course you do! So let's chow down with this week's Week in Review.

May 06, 2002 - by Praetor

There hasn't been a lot of news this past week, but we've seen some great weekly features, plenty of literature, hosted site updates, and a few mod updates. That's quite a mouthful! So let's take a look at what this week brought us.

April 23, 2002 - by Praetor

Here we are at the beginning of another fabulous week! Or is it the end of the week? All that matters is that today we bring you a review of the latest happenings of the AvP community from the past week! Superb!

April 08, 2002 - by Praetor

This week's Planet AvP in Review is brought to you by the letter 'P'! That's right, this is Praetor taking over this week for all the happenings of the site and community. Isn't that just nifty!

February 19, 2002 - by Matt Pruitt

Yee-haw! Another Planet AvP in Review for everyone to read! This is your skin reviewer, Matt Pruitt, back again to enlighten you with what has happened the past week. Read on...


You can only see my shadow, fool! Home | AvP2 Movie | AvP Movie | Aliens: Extermination | Predator: Concrete Jungle | AvP: Extinction | AvP2 | AvP | Forums

IGN.com | GameSpy | Comrade | Arena | FilePlanet | GameSpy Technology
TeamXbox | Planets | Vaults | VE3D | CheatsCodesGuides | GameStats | GamerMetrics
AskMen.com | Rotten Tomatoes | Direct2Drive | Green Pixels
By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the User Agreement.
Copyright 1996-2009, IGN Entertainment, Inc.   About Us | Support | Advertise | Privacy Policy | User Agreement Subscribe to RSS Feeds RSS Feeds
IGN's enterprise databases running Oracle, SQL and MySQL are professionally monitored and managed by Pythian Remote DBA.